Fall Practice Period: Zen Master Zhao Zhou

Twenty-three-night residential Zen training period at Upaya built on daily zazen, seminars and work practice, containing two zazenkais and a closing six-day sesshin. Base price covers a triple room and all meals for the full stay.
Dates
1-24 October 2026 · 23 nights
from 1,863 USD per person
| Offer | Bundle | Price | Inclusions | Diet | Deposit | Cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double room upgrade (surcharge on top of base rate) | Accommodation only | 575 USD /person | Includes accommodation. Does not include flights and meals. Not stated whether included: airport transfer. | Diet not stated by the organiser. | Deposit not published by the organiser. | Cancellation terms not published by the organiser. |
| Single room upgrade (surcharge on top of base rate) | Accommodation only | 1,150 USD /person | Includes accommodation. Does not include flights and meals. Not stated whether included: airport transfer. | Diet not stated by the organiser. | Deposit not published by the organiser. | Cancellation terms not published by the organiser. |
| Member rate - triple room, all meals | Residential | 1,863 USD /person | Includes accommodation and meals. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer. | Vegetarian - venue kitchen "all meals vegetarian, mostly organic; vegan and gluten-free options" link | 200 USD | Cancellation terms not published by the organiser. |
| Non-member rate - triple room, all meals | Residential | 2,070 USD /person | Includes accommodation and meals. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer. | Vegetarian - venue kitchen "all meals vegetarian, mostly organic; vegan and gluten-free options" link | 200 USD | Cancellation terms not published by the organiser. |
Follow this programme's dates
Every date we hold lands in your calendar, and new ones appear as we index them. No account, no email address, no notification.
Add to my calendarCopy the link instead
- We learn nothing about you.
- Read-only. It cannot change anything already in your calendar.
- Remove it any time, in one tap, in your own app.
A standard calendar link. Apple Calendar, Google Calendar, Outlook and Fastmail all read it.
Sources for this program
- https://www.upaya.org/program/fall-practice-period-in-person-2026/, venue_site, read 2026-08-02