SlowMatTravel

Being with Dying: Professional Training Program in Contemplative End-of-Life Care

Illustration, not a photo of this retreat
Illustration, not a photo of this retreat

training · Roshi Joan Halifax, Wendy Dainin Lau, Anthony Back, Cynda Rushton · practice hours not published

Upaya's once-a-year, onsite-only clinician training in contemplative end-of-life care, led by Roshi Joan Halifax with palliative-care physicians and nursing-ethics faculty. Carries 50 AMA PRA Category 1 credits. The base fee is a commuter rate with meals; lodging is priced separately.

Admission: by application

Prerequisites: Clinician training; page states it is offered onsite only, once a year.

Dates

7-14 May 2027 · 7 nights

Upaya Zen Center (US) · Open (as read from the source page, never a live availability check)

from 2,400 USD per person

OfferBundlePriceInclusionsDietDepositCancellation
Triple+ room for the trainingAccommodation only1,050 USD /personIncludes accommodation. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer and meals.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Double room for the trainingAccommodation only1,750 USD /personIncludes accommodation. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer and meals.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Member programme fee - commuter, meals includedTuition only2,400 USD /personIncludes meals. Does not include accommodation and flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer.Vegetarian - venue kitchen "all meals vegetarian, mostly organic; vegan and gluten-free options" link200 USDCancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Single room for the trainingAccommodation only2,450 USD /personIncludes accommodation. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer and meals.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Non-member programme fee - commuter, meals includedTuition only2,900 USD /personIncludes meals. Does not include accommodation and flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer.Vegetarian - venue kitchen "all meals vegetarian, mostly organic; vegan and gluten-free options" link200 USDCancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Continuing medical education - 50.0 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsNon-residentialnot publishedDoes not include accommodation, airport transfer, flights and meals.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.

Book via the organiser

Follow this programme's dates

Every date we hold lands in your calendar, and new ones appear as we index them. No account, no email address, no notification.

Add to my calendar
Copy the link instead

Paste this into Google Calendar or Fastmail, as a calendar from a URL.

A standard calendar link. Apple Calendar, Google Calendar, Outlook and Fastmail all read it.

Sources for this program

Every fact above links to the page we read it from, with the date it was read.

Something wrong here? This listing is editorially collected and not yet claimed by its organiser. Corrections are free and always will be.