SlowMatTravel

March Insight Meditation 1-Month Retreat

Illustration, not a photo of this retreat
Illustration, not a photo of this retreat

intensive · Tuere Sala, Tara Mulay, Tempel Smith, Anushka Fernandopulle, Kristina Baré, Greg Scharf, Rasika Link, Brett Bethke · the published timetable contains no block we classify as practice

Spirit Rock's long silent month retreat in the Theravada Insight tradition: sitting and walking practice through the four foundations of mindfulness, daily instructions, dharma talks, teacher meetings and optional mindful movement. Entry is by application with a prior-retreat requirement.

Admission: by application

Prerequisites: At least 14 nights of prior silent residential retreat, including a minimum of two separate retreats of 6+ nights each, led by Spirit Rock, IMS, IRC or other recognised Insight Meditation teachers. Online retreats do not count.

Dates

2-28 March 2026 · 26 nights

Spirit Rock Meditation Center (US) · Past (as read from the source page, never a live availability check)

from 4,290 USD per person

OfferBundlePriceInclusionsDietDepositCancellation
Scholarship rateResidential1,950 USD /personIncludes accommodation and meals. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Sliding scale - lowest rungResidential4,290 USD /personIncludes accommodation and meals. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.
Sliding scale - highest rungResidential10,790 USD /personIncludes accommodation and meals. Does not include flights. Not stated whether included: airport transfer.Diet not stated by the organiser.Deposit not published by the organiser.Cancellation terms not published by the organiser.

Book via the organiser

Sources for this program

Every fact above links to the page we read it from, with the date it was read.

Something wrong here? This listing is editorially collected and not yet claimed by its organiser. Corrections are free and always will be.